I wanted to take a moment out and advise people to please make sure who you are doing business with and the terms of doing business with this entity. I had planned a long three weekend camping trip at Fort Wilderness and after reading the rave reviews about Tee Time decided to rent a cart from them. The other day the other family that was going to join us had to back out because their 17 year old son has to have surgery on a torn ligament the week of the planned camping trip. I emailed Tee Time 12 days in advance and asking them to advise me what the cancellation charge would be (I was expecting like 30% or so).

Much to my surprise it was the full amount. They charged my credit card that evening without letting me know. The other family reserved a cart at Disney and ended up paying nothing for cancellation. As a travel agent I expected some cancellation fee based on the wording of the cancellation policy but in fact Tee Time charges the full amount if cancelled wihtin 14 days of the reservation and 30% of cancelled prior to that 14 day period.

Moral of the story - know what you are agreeing to and sometimes what seems to be a good deal isn't. Tee Time isn't a good deal and I will never use them again nor will I recommend them to any of my clients.

Happy Camping!!!

Admin note: please make sure you pay attention to post 61 of this thread. Due to many complaints, I feel I must put this disclaimer in here because the OP has failed to do so. I will not be editing any of the original content of this thread.

• Replies 143
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I just want to add that I had a Spaten Oktoberfest draft tonight at dinner and it was delicious.

I wanted to take a moment out and advise people to please make sure who you are doing business with and the terms of doing business with this entity. I had planned a long three weekend camping trip at