DISNEY NAMED COMPANY OF THE YEAR

Actually Disney stock has been ok, but not great since the late 90s You wouldn't have lost much, but you wouldn't made much either. Over the past 2 years, it has excelled.

The stock started to tank exactly when I returned about 5-1/2 years ago, but after 6 months of the magic that is me, it has excelled.

Coincidence, I think not.

. Over the past 2 years, it has excelled.

The stock started to tank exactly when I returned about 5-1/2 years ago, but after 6 months of the magic that is me, it has excelled.

Coincidence, I think not.

All I can say is,

I was given a single Disney stock certificate when I graduated high school in 1986. It was the first stock I ever owned.

It was worth approx $45. It had a 4-1 split in 1992 then a 3--1 split in 1998.

So now I own 12 shares at $72.40/ share.

If my math is correct my one stock is now worth $868.00. And that's doesn't include the dividend checks I have gotten from Disney over the years.

And if you call those numbers "ok" I need the number to your stock broker.

I have actually invested in Disney on several occasions and with the exception of 2008-09 I've done really well with it. It's a buy and hold company.

And if you call those numbers "ok" I need the number to your stock broker.

Yes I do knucklehead.

While your return on your single Disney stock may seem great, it's great as compared to what? Disney stock should be compared against other top performers during the same period and then make the assessment based on that.

Plus I did say since the late 90s, not since 1986.

For the less active investor, Disney stock is a good stock to own because it will go up over the long haul. But with the exception of the past few years, active investors could do better.