Dinner at Kouzzina by Cat Cora - Disney's Boardwalk

Excerpted from the Disney Food Blog. Follow the link at the end for more photos.

I've been on the fence about trying this place for years. I love the sound of the menu, and generally love Greek food, but the reviews I've seen have been mixed, with more bad than good.

Anyone been there recently that can share some first hand experiences?

Review: Dinner at Kouzzina by Cat Cora

Jun 3rd, 2012 by AJ.

I’ve been writing this blog for a loooooong time (since early 2009, to be exact), and you know we make it our focus to visit and review any and all Disney restaurants on an updated schedule.

Well, it had been a while since we had been to Kouzzina for dinner (for breakfast, this is one of my favorite spots!); so on a recent visit to Walt Disney World, we took ourselves over for a lazy stroll on the Boardwalk to have dinner at this rustic, Greek-style family restaurant.

Atmosphere

Kouzzina is the first signature restaurant developed by Iron Chef Cat Cora. We visited for dinner when the restaurant first opened, back in Fall of 2009 (you can read that review here). There has been a mini-renovation in the dining room and lobby since we last visited, and there are a few new menu items as well.

And even though Kouzzina is branded with Cat Cora, you can still catch little Disney touches like this hidden Mickey we saw in the lobby. See if you can spy it the next time you visit!

Entryway-Decor-600x400.jpg

Entryway Decor - Hidden Mickey

The first thing you notice when you enter the restaurant post-renovation is that the lobby is now actually less “waiting area” and more “gift shop,” with Kouzzina and Cat Cora’s wares throughout.

You’ll find cookbooks for sale here, as well as the types of olive oils and spreads you’ll find served in the restaurant.

Entryway-sales-2-525x625.jpg

Entryway - Merchandise For Sale

Entryway-sales-3-600x400.jpg

Entryway Sales - Organic Mixed Olives and Cookbooks