I haven't seen a thread on crazy people doing coupons. Since I am fairly new to this and do this as a getaway from my stresses in life, I certainly don't think I am an expert by any means, but hopefully someone here is better than I am. I hope to learn from people who have done this more than I have.

So, last week I went to Publix and spent less than $100 for the first time in many, many years. I also went and used 27.65 in vendor coupons, 8.00 in publix coupons and 39.65 in bogo savings, so I had a total of 75.29 of savings at the register and a 95.33 purchase. I was a happy woman and I had enough groceries for the week.

I also took advantage of the CVS promotions flyers. I had to go back several times and use my mother's CVS card to accomplish several feats, but I did get some major things done there this week too.

For instance...

They were running a $10 reward bucks if you bought certain items. Most of these items cost a pretty penny at regular prices because they were things like suntan lotion and razors, so if you spent $25, you got $10 on your next purchase. The sunday paper was running coupons on these items so here is how the purchases went this week.

Purchase 1 ....went for the suntan lotion deal and spent $25 for the $10 rewards bucks and also used the coupons for sure deod and finesse shampoo

spent 35.93 with tax, had 35.81 in coupons and sales

Purchase 2: did the lotion thing again with the razors on my mom's card this time to get the $10 rewards bucks, no coupons for sure and finesse

spent 23.60 and had 18.76 in coupons and sales