We went to Canada! (and not the one in EPCOT!)

Brian and I have been talking about taking a trip to Niagara Falls for about 10 years, and just never got around to it. I have been twice (once when I was 2, and then again around 12) so I didn't remember much and really wanted to go back. Brian had 2 weeks of vacation scheduled and we hadn't planned on doing anything. We priced out a Disney Cruise because they had a Fl residents deal going on (my parents are FL residents and would have went with us) but it just wasn't going to work. So Saturday the  27th of July, I said to Brian, hey let's go to Niagara Falls. Next thing I knew, I was trying to throw together a trip! This slightly stressed me out  :1sm056pullhair:  because I like time to research and make sure we get a good deal, know everything there is to see, etc (hello spreadsheets!). We decided that would leave Tuesday after lunch and would come home Saturday.

We had a few things that made this trip different than others, I'm pregnant and my OB said we needed to stop every 2 hours so I could get out and walk, it's the longest car ride Adam has ever been on, and his food allergies. I knew that Canada was supposedly better than the US but I was still nervous about food. We have only vacationed at Disney and rented a shore house, so food hasn't been an issue on vacations in the past. Oh, and my MIL was coming with us. It was probably better than we had less time to plan, or in my case less time to panic. 

Brian had an apt Tuesday morning, so while he was there, I finished up packing, my MIL showed up and entertained Adam. We ate lunch at home, and planned on making sandwiches, etc to eat for dinner on the ride up. Brian was home by 12:30 and finished loading the  and we were on the road by 1:15. We were all of 2 miles from our house and about to cross the bridge and saw a car almost hit the toll gate on the bridge, I was hoping that wasn't a sign of things to come!