Hello!

This is my first time on Fort Fiends. Found it today from a recommendation I saw on easyWDW.

We've recently upgraded from a little pop up to a big travel trailer (35 ft. Jayco Eagle). We're very happy and excited about our new camper for many reasons. Especially since we can now take our beloved pooch with us to Fort Wilderness! According to my research, there is only one preferred campsite that is also a pet loop and that is loop 300. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

We told our travel agent that we wanted loop 300. However, is there a way to request it directly with Fort Wilderness ? This will be our first Christmastime camping trip to WDW and we REALLY want loop 300.

Is there a better pet loop than 300 ?

Our previous trips to the fort have been wonderful with the exception of check in. They usually stick us in a loop that we did not want and we've never gotten the one we requested. We drive 13 hours from TN and by the time we reach FW we're exhausted and ready to settle in. We spent an hour+ during one check in trying to get an appropriate site for our camper. It was definitely not the way we wanted to start our vacation with Mickey!

Thanks for all your advice!!

Mitzi

Hello!

This is my first time on Fort Fiends. Found it today from a recommendation I saw on easyWDW.

We've recently upgraded from a little pop up to a big travel trailer (35 ft. Jayco Eagle). We're very happy and excited about our new camper for many reasons. Especially since we can now take our beloved pooch with us to Fort Wilderness! According to my research, there is only one preferred campsite that is also a pet loop and that is loop 300. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

We told our travel agent that we wanted loop 300. However, is there a way to request it directly with Fort Wilderness ? This will be our first Christmastime camping trip to WDW and we REALLY want loop 300.