CKCK "Photos and Thoughts" trip report, 2/11-2/16

Since this was our 4th trip to FW, I am an expert camper and an expert on The Fort and no longer have any lessons to learn...

Riiiiight...

Actually, I am lazy and don't feel like putting that much thought into being witty this time.

So, you get pictures.

And thoughts.

Sometimes the thoughts will accompany the pictures.

Other times, not so much.

Here we go.

We arrived on Saturday at 1:00 and planned to stay until Thursday. We had friends coming to stay with us with their almost 5 year old daughter on Monday for their first WDW trip ever, so that gave us two nights to ourselves before all the chaos ensued.

6899657463_24df86377a.jpg

This is what we look like going down the road. We're pretty heavy. Not that we're fat, but now that I just replaced the 6 batteries in that golf cart, I have a better understanding for how heavy it is. Luckily I have air bags on the truck to help out the load. Otherwise we probably wouldn't make it. We're well under all of the truck's limits. Larry probably still wouldn't approve, but I don't care.

6899657707_9d87446be5.jpg

Here are the girls. Sitting in the truck.

Next picture...

6899658579_7ff3764189.jpg

We didn't send in a site request. Mostly because I'm lazy and never got around to it. This was our first premium site and we were hoping for the 1200 or 1300 loops because we wanted to be a little further away from things, because that's how we roll.

As you might have figured out we weren't so lucky. In fact, we were in 731. For those of you who know your site numbers you know that site 733 is right next to 731. We never got the chance to meet Hilda other than waving at her once or twice in passing, but the girls loved looking at her V-day decorations and castle. I can also tell you that she gets A LOT of visitors and A LOT of traffic coming by to check out her digs.

It wasn't bad after all, and we enjoyed our site.