I read on another site that Fastpass+ will be starting to test with the RFID wristbands during the first half of May. I was not sure if I was allowed to post the link to the story here or not. I am new to the rules of the road. If someone could let me know....I will post the link here if allowed. If someone already posted this somewhere else.....my apologies.

• Replies 73
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Mo, do you have anything official on this?

I don't know where that web site got the bracelet idea, but I can guarantee you that a bracelet was never mentioned in Disney's announcement.

RFID tags have a finite range. KTTW, CM IDs, etc, usually require that the RFID tag embedded in the card be very close to the receiver. In some cases, they just about have to make contact. It's not l

Thanks for posting the link.

I think we have all heard that this was coming, but I didn't know that they were already at the point of testing it.

I am guessing that the full roll-out of this technology is still a ways off, but they want to test it out to see how things go as part of their planning.

I am interested in hearing how this all actually works and how the testing goes.

TCD

I am not a huge fan of the RFID being in a hospital/indoor waterpark type bracelet because I just can't stand wearing them. In a million years I would never attach a credit card number to a bracelet. At least with the cards you could keep them in a sleeve in your wallet to keep people from stealing your info. Everyone has their quirks and one of mine is NO BRACELETS. That being said, if I have to wear a bracelet to get my dole whip or turkey leg, I guess I will have to learn to live with it.

eating-turkey-leg.gif