Greetings all, I have been following this board for a while, but this is my first time posting. My husband and I are recently returned Peace Corps South Africa volunteers who love to tent camp.

I grew up on the east coast, and I have fond memories of camping at FW with my family (especially during the bicentennial). I live in the PNW now, so I never thought I'd be camping at Disney again because of the logistics of getting our camping gear there. However, we found a trailer rental company and decided to camp for part of our trip this year!

My main point of confusion is what will happen to us after we disembark DME. Will Fort Wilderness bell services deliver our luggage to our campsite? Will we have to walk our luggage to our site? When we check out, we are switching to another Disney resort. Will bell services collect our luggage from our site so it can be delivered to our next hotel? Do we need to walk our luggage to the main entrance?

Lastly, will Fort Wilderness allow Uber in for pickups?

Thanks so much for any help.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Several years ago we made a similar trip. Flew into Orlando, rented a car (to pick up groceries) and than drove to the Fort. After a week we transferred to a PO French quarter.

IIRC when we checked in we had a car so we brought our luggage to our site. But when we checked out I called the front deck and they sent someone to pick up our luggage and they took it to out resort.

As far as uber, kelly will be along shortly to tell you her experience with them.

And welcome.

Welcome! As far as the luggage goes they will call you to make sure you are at your site and then bring it to you. They may try to come by without calling first. If you havent heard from them you can always use a house phone on the comfort station or hop a bus up front and they will bring it and you back down to your site.