Being a Florida resident I am used to the discounted rate of between 65.00 to 72.00 rates for the preferred sites, I was going to book my next trip for the week of March 26 and found the florida resident rate was 110.00 per night, basically no discount, am I spoiled or is the Mouse getting greedy?

Is the mouse getting greedy, probably yes - but....

Pricing is set just like everything else, supply and demand.  The dates you are looking for are in the middle of "peak season" due to spring break visitors.  There is a lot of demand and very little supply.

You are not being given a discount, those are full rack rates.  Peak season runs Feb 21 - April 16 with base pricing (no tax) for a Preferred site is $102 per night during the week and $105 Friday/Saturday nights.

You can always do what I just did and stay off site and go and visit fiends at the Fort.  You get what you pay for and it is a bit of a hassle, but if you are on a budget/or you like to go more often and can, it might just be an option.

Thousand Trails has weekend packages as does several other DVC type places, even though they are "owned" resorts and they are close by.

This topic is what started the ball rolling for me getting banned on some other site - somebody asked if staying at the fort was worth it, and I said no.  I believe the mouse is approaching that price where it just isn't going to be worth it to stay at FW anymore.  If neighboring camgrounds are smart, instead of raising their fees to that level, they will keep the prices down and offer more activities to attract campers.  If the mouse sees revenues falling and empty campsites during "peak" season, maybe they will rethink things.  Either that or Bobby will use it as an excuse to shut it down and expand the proposed DVC resort.  Amazing that during this recession, Disney has done nothing but raise prices.